Part-3

(… continued from ‘Imagine all the people, Sharing all the food, You-oo-oo-‘ Part-2 …)


  • A Marshmallow World, by Bing Crosby

Lyrics:

Ah, it’s a marshmallow world in the winter,
When the snow comes to cover the ground.
It’s the time for play, it’s a whipped cream day,
I wait for it the whole year round!

Those are marshmallow clouds being friendly,
In the arms of the evergreen trees;
And the sun is red like a pumpkin head,
It’s shining so your nose won’t freeze!

The world is your snowball, see how it grows,
That’s how it goes, whenever it snows.
The world is your snowball just for a song,
Get out and roll it along!

It’s a yum-yummy world made for sweethearts,
Take a walk with your favorite girl.
It’s a sugar date, so what if spring is late,
In winter it’s a marshmallow world!

It’s a marshmallow day in the winter,
When the snow comes to cover the ground.
It’s the time for play, it’s a whipped cream day,
And we wait for it the whole year round!

Just you remember that

Those are marshmallow clouds being friendly,
In the arms of the evergreen trees;
And the sun is red like a pumpkin head,
It’s shining so your nose won’t freeze!

You must remember that

The world is your snowball, see how it grows,
That’s how it goes whenever it snows.
The world is your snowball just for a song,
Get out and roll it along!

It’s a yum-yummy world made for sweethearts,
Take a walk with your favorite girl.
It’s a sugary date, so what if spring is late,
In winter it’s a marshmallow world
In winter it’s a marshmallow world
In winter it’s a marshmallow world


  • Cotton Candyland, by Elvis Presley

Lyrics:

Sandman’s comin’, yes he’s comin’
To sprinkle you with sand
He’ll say one, two, three
And you’ll be, in cotton candy land

Sandman’s comin’, yes he’s comin’
He’ll take you, by the hand
And you’ll ride upon, a big white swan
In cotton candy land

You and the swan will float upon
A cloud of pink ice cream
Where every star is a candy bar
And the moon is a marshmallow dream

Sandman’s comin’, yes he’s comin’
Take his magic hand
Now goodnight…now sleep tight
In cotton candy land

In cotton candy land…


  • Strawberry Fields Forever, by The Beatles

Lyrics:

Let me take you down
cause I’m going to strawberry fields
Nothing is real
and nothing to get hung about
Strawberry fields forever

Living is easy with eyes closed
Misunderstanding all you see
It’s getting hard to be someone
but it all works out
It doesn’t matter much to me

Let me take you down
cause I’m going to strawberry fields
Nothing is real
and nothing to get hung about
Strawberry fields forever

No one I think is in my tree
I mean it must be high or low
That is you know you can’t tune it
but it’s all right
That is I think it’s not too bad

Let me take you down
cause I’m going to strawberry fields
Nothing is real
and nothing to get hung about
Strawberry fields forever

Always know sometimes think it’s me
But you know I know when it’s a dream
I think a “No” will mean a “Yes”
but it’s all wrong
that is I think I disagree

Let me take you down
cause I’m going to strawberry fields
Nothing is real
and nothing to get hung about
Strawberry fields forever
Strawberry fields forever
Strawberry fields forever


  • Wild Honey, by The Beach Boys

Lyrics:

Sweet sweet wild honey bee
Eat up eat up eat up honey

Mama i’m tellin’ you as sure as i’m standing here
She’s my girl and that’s the way i’m keeping it now mama dear
No good will it do you to stand there and frown at me
The girl’s got my heart and my love’s coming down on me
My love’s coming down since i got a taste of wild honey
You know she’s got the sweetness of a honey bee
Wild honey
She got it on and stung me good yes sirree

With all the other stud bees buzzing all around her hive
She singled me out single handed took me alive

Well can you can you gonna take my life eating up her wild honey

(sweet sweet wild honey bee)
(eat up eat up eat up honey)

Oh mama she’s sweeter
Gettin’ sweeter
Sweeter sweeter
Sweet

Wild honey
Let me tell you how she really got to my soul
It ain’t funny
The way she make wanna sing a little rock ‘n’ roll
There’s nothing quite nice as a kiss of wild honey
I break my back workin’ just to save me some money
So i can spend my life with her
Sock it to me wild honey
Wild honey she’s mine
Wild honey she’s mine


  • Ice Cream Man, by Van Halen

Lyrics:

(Dedicate to one little lady…)

Now summertime’s here babe, need somethin’ to keep you cool
Ah now summertime’s here babe, need somethin’ to keep you cool
Better look out now for me, Dave’s got somethin’ for you
Tell ya what it is

I’m your ice cream man, stop me when I’m passin’ by
Oh my my, I’m your ice cream man, stop me when I’m passin’ by
See now all my flavors are guaranteed to satisfy
Hold on a second baby

I got puddin’ pie banana dixie cups
All flavors and push ups too
I’m your ice cream man, baby, stop me when I’m passin’ by
See now all my flavors are guaranteed to satisfy
Hold on, one more

Well, I’m usually passin’ by just about eleven o’clock
Uh huh, I never stop, I’m usually passin’ by, just around eleven o’clock
And if you let me cool you one time, you’ll be my regular stop
All right boys

I got puddin’ pie banana dixie cups
All flavors and push ups too
I’m your ice cream man, stop me when I’m passin’ by
They say all my flavors are guaranteed to satisfy
Yes I’m your ice cream man, stop me when I’m passin’ by
I’m your ice cream man, stop me when I’m passin’ by
They say all my flavors are guaranteed to satisfy
Ah, one time

Lead –

I’m your ice cream man, stop me when I’m passin’ by
I’m your ice cream man, stop me when I’m passin’ by
They say all my flavors are guaranteed to satisfy
One time, boys
I’m your ice cream man
I’m your ice cream man
B-b-b-b-b-b-b-baby
Ah my, my, my
All my flavors are guaranteed to satis-uh-fy
Ow

Hope you had fun with this food and music mixtape, from Dealocx. You know other songs about food?
Comment below and spread the love!


For more information on restaurants and offer visit www.dealocx.com or download it from google play store.

Google Play Store

Leave a Reply

