Part-2

(… continued from ‘Imagine all the people, Sharing all the food, You-oo-oo-‘ Part-1 …)


  •  Eggs and Sausage, by Tom Waits

Lyrics:

Nighthawks at the diner, Emma’s 49er
There’s a rendezvous of strangers around the coffee urn tonight
All the gypsy hacks, the insomniacs
Now the paper’s been read

Now the waitress said
“Eggs and sausage and a side of toast
Coffee and a roll, hash browns over easy
Chile in a bowl with burgers and fries, what kind of pie?”

In a graveyard charade, a late shift masquerade
And it’s two for a quarter, dime for a dance
With Woolworth Rhinestone diamond earrings
And a sideway’s glance and now the register rings

Now the waitress sings
“Eggs and sausage and a side of toast
Coffee and a roll, hash browns over easy
Chile in a bowl with burgers and fries, what kind of pie?”

Now, the classified section offers no direction
It’s a cold caffeine in a nicotine cloud
As the touch of your fingers
Lingers burning in my memory

I’ve been 86ed from your scheme
Now I’m in a melodramatic nocturnal scene
Now I’m a refugee from a disconcerted affair
Now I lead pipe morning falls

Now the waitress calls
“Eggs and sausage and a side of toast
Coffee and a roll, hash browns over easy
Chile in a bowl with burgers and fries, now what kind of pie?”

A la mode if you will
Just come in to join the crowd
Had some time to kill
See, I’d just come in to join the crowd

Had some time to kill
Just come in to join the crowd
‘Coz I had some time to kill


  • When I Take My Sugar to Tea, by the Nat King Cole trio

Lyrics:

When I take my sugar to tea
All the boys are jealous of me
‘Cause I never take her where the gang goes

When I take my sugar to tea
I’m a rowdy dowdy that’s me
She’s a high hat baby that’s she
So I never take her where the gang goes

When I take my sugar to tea
Every Sunday afternoon, we forget about our cares
Rubbing elbows at the Ritz, with those millionaires

When I take my sugar to tea
I’m as ritzy as I can be
‘Cause I never take her where the gang goes
When I take my sugar to tea

Every Sunday afternoon, we forget about those cares
Rubbing elbows at the Ritz, with those zillionaires
When I take my sugar to tea, I’m as ritzy as I can be
‘Cause I never take her where the gang goes
When I take, take my sugar to tea


  • Peaches, by The Presidents of the United States of America

Lyrics:

Movin’ to the country gonna eat a lot of peaches
I’m movin’ to the country I’m gonna eat me a lot of peaches
I’m movin’ to the country I’m gonna eat a lot of peaches
Movin’ to the country I’m gonna eat a lot of peaches
Peaches come from a can they were put there by a man
In a factory downtown
If I had my little way I’d eat peaches everyday
Sun soakin bulges in the shade

Movin’ to the country I’m gonna eat a lot of peaches
Movin’ to the country I’m gonna eat a lot of peaches
I’m movin to the country gonna eat a lot of peaches
Movin’ to the country gonna eat a lot of peaches

I took a little nap where the roots all twist
Squished a rotten peach in my fist
And dreamed about you woman
I poked my finger down inside makin’ a little room for a ant to hide
Nature’s candy in my hand or can or a pie

Millions of peaches peaches for me
Millions of peaches peaches for free
Millions of peaches peaches for me
Millions of peaches peaches for free

Look out

Millions of peaches peaches for me
Millions of peaches peaches for free
Millions of peaches peaches for me
Millions of peaches peaches for free

Look out


  • Guava Jelly, by Bob Marley and The Wailers

Lyrics:

You said you love me;
I said I love you.
Why won’t you stop your cryin’?
Dry your weeping eyes.
You know that I love you

Groovin’ here I am,
Groovy child
Come rub ‘pon me belly
Like a guava jelly,
(Here I stand)
(Come rub it ‘pon me belly)
Like a guava jelly)

Verse 2
You say you need me
I say I need you, too
Baby why don’t, stop your cryin’
And dry your weeping eyes
You know I love you

Chorus
Groovy , Here I am
(Come rub pon me belly)
Like a guava jelly),
Ooh baby here I am
Come rub pon me belly
Like a guava jelly

Repeat/ adlib
Guava Guava jelly,
Guava Guava jeelly


  • Banana Pancakes, by Jack Johnson

Lyrics:

Well, can’t you see that it’s just raining?
There ain’t no need to go outside
But baby, you hardly even notice
When I try to show you
This song is meant to keep ya
From doing what you’re supposed to

Like waking up too early
Maybe we can sleep in
I’ll make you banana pancakes
Pretend like it’s the weekend now

And we can pretend it all the time, yeah
Can’t you see that it’s just raining
There ain’t no need to go outside

But just maybe
Halaka ukulele mama made a baby
Really don’t mind the practice
Cause you’re my little lady

Lady, lady love me
Cause I love to lay here lazy
We could close the curtains
Pretend like there’s no world outside
And we can pretend it all the time

And can’t you see that it’s just raining?
There ain’t no need to go outside
Ain’t no need, ain’t no need
Can’t you see, can’t you see?
Rain all day and I don’t mind

Telephone singing ringing
It’s too early, don’t pick it up
We don’t need to
We got everything we need right here
And everything we need is enough

Just so easy
When the whole world fits inside of your arms
Do we really need to pay attention to the alarm?
Wake up slow, wake up slow

But baby, you hardly even notice
When I try to show you
This song is meant to keep ya
From doing what you’re supposed to

Like waking up too early
Maybe we can sleep in
Ill make you banana pancakes
Pretend like it’s the weekend now

And we can pretend it all the time
Can’t you see that it’s just raining?
Ain’t no need to go outside

Ain’t no need, ain’t no need
Rain all day, I really
Really, really don’t mind
Can’t you see, can’t you see?
You gotta wake up slow


For more information on restaurants and offer visit www.dealocx.com or download it from google play store.

Google Play Store

Leave a Reply

